Happy Thanksgiving

Happy (Canadian) Thanksgiving! It’s been a hectic week around here with much crochet and baking. Also, a houseful for cousins. (Thankfully not my house). It’s amazing how much noise four little boys can make….

I felt the need to work on some small simple projects this week. Something to counter that hectic feeling, not to mention help me feel like I’m actually accomplishing something. Blankets are nice, but they take a long time to see results. So instead, I’ve been making drawstring bags. Dice bags, coin bags, trinket bags. Call them what you want. They have plenty of possible uses. As you can see in the picture, Emma and Joey are having lots of fun with them. I even made one into a Jack-o-lantern. If I can come up with a better way to make the faces I might make treat bags for Halloween. I have to do something with giant bag of pumpkin orange mill ends I bought after all. J

20161009_112838

Happy Turkey day all. And happy post-turkey naps!

Leave a Reply

